Customer Reviews

George Jones & Bros IconGeorge Jones & Bros

1-7 Lower Ashley Road, Bristol

4.9 62 reviews

  • Avatar Simon Copp ★★★★★ a month ago
    A simply amazing shop. I've been in for all sorts over the past couple of years, from cistern parts, kitchen tap cartridges and washers to a full cloakroom shower. Advice was free and forthcoming, whether it was replacing washers in … More a tap or laying a shower tray properly.
    I now have a full bathroom to fit and I'll be taking all my business there, from pipework to bath. Competitive pricing, even taking into account the limits of what an independent can do. Service second to none.
  • Avatar linda wild ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I have used this family firm for years and have always found them the same - friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and mega helpful. As a woman, I have sometimes found people in the building trade patronising, dismissive and unhelpful when … More I have sought advice. I can honestly say that has never been the case with these lovely guys (and gals) so thank you for all you have taught me and all the kindnesses too. Highly recommended 👏👏
  • Avatar Marcus Conner ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    As a Plumber I've learnt more from Mike (the boss) over the last 15 years than I did as an apprentice.
    What he doesn't know about plumbing literally isn't worth knowing.
    Awesome guy, great family business and they can obtain
    … More all the strange and hard to find items that the big box stores can't.
  • Avatar Paolo Baesso ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Helpful, competent and friendly.
    I visited to ask about a replacement cartridge for a tap.
    The staff member dealing with me was incredibly helpful, taking time to clean and grease the old cartridge for me as a temporary fix and refusing
    … More to charge for the service.
    Later that day I bought new cartridges from them which are now working perfectly.
    Great customer service. I will definitely return.
  • Avatar Janet Rivett ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Just the best for sorting any plumbing problems. We were given the best service I think we've ever had. Nothing was too much trouble and the end result perfect. I will never go anywhere else. First class.
  • Avatar John Manley ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    The service received from all the staff has been outstanding. Sam, in particular, has helped with ordering materials and appliances for my cloakroom refurbishment and has certainly gone the extra mile in helping with problems I experienced … More in carrying out the work. I am extremely pleased with this service. It is such a contrast to the poor disinterested attitude that often results from purchasing goods online. Thanks very much.
  • Avatar Andrew Kennedy ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    really good supplier to the bathroom and plumbing in Bristol, helpful staff and very good stock of parts, they always go the extra mile for their customers whoever tjey are, five star,
  • Avatar Magdalena Flynn ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    The most professional, knowledgeable and helpful. My husband was looking for a shower part for ages, we went to many plumbing suppliers shops and nowhere no one helped us. Only here the gentleman in the shop just looked at it and he knows … More already what is it!!! Very impressed. Thank you!
  • Avatar Ian Morgan ★★★★★ a year ago
    First stop for me for any bathroom goods, great service and help.
  • Avatar Robin Page ★★★★★ a year ago
    An excellent business. Lovely staff. Really first class sales experience and follow-up. Thank you so much Emily and Ben.
  • Avatar P Joannidis ★★★★★ a year ago
    Went into see these guy about a dodgy kitchen sink seal - they showed me how to fix the problem and also sorted out the brand new sink waste strainer that came with the new sink I had just had installed which turned out to have been assembled … More wrongly at the factory. These guys saved me many $$$$ as I was going to call out a plumber ti fix the leak but managed to get it sorted on my own with their help and advice. So grateful. THANK YOU!!!
  • Avatar Dawn Golding ★★★★★ a year ago
    My husband visited George Jones &Bros with leaking tap, hoping to buy a washer as we had not had much luck finding one anywhere else. The gentleman instead spent 20-30 minutes taking the tap apart as it was not a standard fit, he really … More couldn’t have been more helpful and knowledgeable. We are so pleased with the service and will use this as our first point of call in future. We are not local to their shop but it is certainly worth the trip to get good old fashioned personal service.
  • Avatar Richard Shimell ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Dear Mark.
    You are always happy to help with your many years of experience. Cant thank you and the team enough. 5 stars.
    Richard

Write us a Google review

More feedback from our satisfied customers . . .