Customer Reviews

George Jones & Bros IconGeorge Jones & Bros

1-7 Lower Ashley Road, Saint Agnes, Bristol

5.0 93 reviews

  • Avatar Nick Crossling ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Brilliant friendly service. My cistern was a bit leaky and they couldn’t have been more helpful in finding out the parts I needed and then from their extensive range of washers, diaphragms and other small parts found the bits I needed in … More stock. And even modified part of the cistern to make it work better. Anywhere else and I’m sure I would have had to have bought a whole new internal section.
  • Avatar JJ ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    These guys are absolutely brilliant. Had a faulty tap after 3yrs and their customer service was astonishingly good. Cannot recommend highly enough, they are experienced and helpful and given they are independent their prices vs quality … More are spot on.
  • Avatar Daisy Brasington ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    If you live in #bristol and you need plumbing / bathroom supplies this is absolutely the place to go first - better than all the chain shops by a mile. They’ve just saved me about £500, let me borrow a spanner for 2 hours, and patiently … More explained to me, how to do what I needed to do, multiple times without even a hint of impatience or being condescending.
    Nothing like a good family run shop, more fool us if we don’t use them!
  • Avatar Peter Hime ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Very helpful and knowledgeable team. As an amateur plumber I was able to instal two showers with their help and youtube.
  • Avatar David Towner-Jones (dave tj) ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    The guy was really helpful in choosing the right tap cartridge for me. Spent a long time. And got it completely right too. Great.
  • Avatar David Towner-jones ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    The guy was really helpful in choosing the right tap cartridge for me. Spent a long time. And got it completely right too. Great.
  • Avatar Rowan Mead ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Terrific introduction from Sam when I visited yesterday. Certainly knows her stuff.
  • Avatar James S ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    These guys are absolutely brilliant. Had a faulty tap after 3yrs and their customer service was astonishingly good. Cannot recommend highly enough, they are experienced and helpful and given they are independent their prices vs quality … More are spot on.
  • Avatar julie robinson ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Fred Robinson: IF you need advice, technical expertise and a discount, this is the place for you. Fantastically patient staff, who go that extra mile to provide you with the correct apparatus.
  • Avatar Lee Booth ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Excellent service for a new bathroom. Emily went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our bathroom purchase. Highly recommended
  • Avatar Charles Lowe ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Very helpful with excellent knowledge. I bought a shower from them which has been fitted, helped by their invaluable advice.
  • Avatar Paul Hanson ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Had issues in sourcing a replacement tap valve with a 32spline . Mike and the Team were more than helpful in helping me out .
  • Avatar Emergency Plumber Bristol Emergency plumber near me ★★★★★ a year ago
    Absolutely brilliant every time guy's, thank you so much for all your help 👍🏼
  • Avatar Tony Rush ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Knowledgeable and very helpful. Recommended.

Write us a Google review

More feedback from our satisfied customers . . .